This is a discussion on Unable to Add: scomsc within the Sco Unix forums, part of the Unix Operating Systems category; --> I would appreciate someone giving my request to the administrator of this list. I have been unable to subscribe ...
| |||||||
| Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| ||||
| I would appreciate someone giving my request to the administrator of this list. I have been unable to subscribe to the list using the address of PoMec@PoMEc.Net. I get a message indicating that the address is unknown, and that my site has abused their smtp traffic. I know of no such abuse, and this list is certainly still active. I sent the notice to: scouwr-request@xenitec.on.ca With the following in the Text area : scouwr-request@xenitec.on.ca Thank you, Greg Ennis P.S. I have included the list's response below: ----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors ----- <scouwr-request@xenitec.on.ca> (reason: 550 [REGEX;] Your smtp traffic is refused due to prior abuse of our smtp port from your dialin servers. Forward this error message to your system administrator for their corrective action.) ----- Transcript of session follows ----- .... while talking to enigma.xenitec.on.ca.: >>> RCPT To:<scouwr-request@xenitec.on.ca> <<< 550 [REGEX;] Your smtp traffic is refused due to prior abuse of our smtp port from your dialin servers. Forward this error message to your system administrator for their corrective action. 550 5.1.1 <scouwr-request@xenitec.on.ca>... User unknown >>> RSET <<< 421 Service not available, closing transmission channel |
| ||||
| On 17 Jan 2004 12:16:11 -0800, PoMec@PoMec.Net (Greg Ennis) wrote: >I would appreciate someone giving my request to the administrator of >this list. I have been unable to subscribe to the list using the >address of PoMec@PoMEc.Net. I get a message indicating that the >address is unknown, and that my site has abused their smtp traffic. I >know of no such abuse, and this list is certainly still active. Try: http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ip4r.ch?ip=PoMEc.Net Note that two blacklists have the ip address of pomec.net listed as a possible source of spam. You may wanna yell at them. -- # Jeff Liebermann 150 Felker St #D Santa Cruz CA 95060 # 831.336.2558 voice http://www.LearnByDestroying.com # jeffl@comix.santa-cruz.ca.us # 831.421.6491 digital_pager jeffl@cruzio.com AE6KS |